With Splose, you can customise user permissions to give your team the access they need. We've created a set of roles with default permissions to help you get started quicker. These roles include:

  • Practitioner admin

  • Practitioner

  • Practice manager

  • Receptionist

  • Accountant

🔒 In addition to the above roles, the first user who creates a Splose account will be assigned the Account owner, who was ultimate authority and access. Account ownership can be transferred to another user. We'll explore the different roles below 🎉

Go to Settings > Permissions & Roles to edit role permissions.


Practitioner admin

Who is this role for?

The practitioner admin is usually the owner or director of the business.

Is a practitioner?

Yes

What can they do?

A Practitioner admin can access everything in the workspace, ensuring that this user can not get locked out of the workspace.


Practitioner

Who is this role for?

The practitioner is usually a staff member or contractor.

Is a practitioner?

Yes

What can they do?

Customise Practitioner access to meet the needs of your business.

Clients

Choose if a practitioner has access to all clients or just the clients they have appointments with.

Client data export

Choose if a practitioner can export individual client data.

Progress notes

Choose if a practitioner has access to all progress notes or just progress notes for the clients they have access to.

Forms

The practitioner can access forms for all clients they have access to.

Letters

Choose if a practitioner can access all letters or just letters for the clients they have access to.

Finances

Choose if a practitioner can access invoices and payments for themselves, invoices and payments for all practitioners or no financial data at all.

Reports

Choose if a practitioner can access reports for themselves, reports for all practitioners or no reports.

Settings & Other pages

Choose if a practitioner can any settings pages or other pages.


Practice manager

Who is this role for?

A Practice manager is usually a manager of the business responsible for administrative tasks.

Is a practitioner?

No

What can they do?

Customise access for users with the practice manager role, including giving access to client data export, progress notes, forms and letters.

Reports

Choose if the practice manager can access reports for all practitioners or no reports.

Settings & Other pages

Choose if the practitioner can any settings pages or other pages.


Receptionist

Who is this role for?

A receptionist is usually responsible for daily administrative tasks.

Is a practitioner?

No

What can they do?

Customise access for users with the receptionist role, including giving access to client data export, progress notes, forms and letters.

Reports

Choose if the practice manager can access reports for all practitioners or no reports.

Settings & Other pages

Choose if the practitioner can any settings pages or other pages.


Accountant

Who is this role for?

The account role helps accountants and bookkeepers access financial information in your business without giving access to sensitive client information.

Is a practitioner?

No

What can they do?

Choose what an accountant can access from a list of available reports and settings that are related to finances.


Account Owner

Every workspace has one Account owner who holds the highest level of permissions. An account owner can not be deleted from the workspace. There can only be one account owner and is automatically assigned to the person who creates a Splose account. In case of disputes, the account owner will be the point of contact to make final decisions. Only this person can access the subscription page or transfer ownership to someone else.

The account owner can transfer ownership by going to Settings then Users, and under actions click Transfer ownership.

The account owner must confirm the name and email of the new name account owner, and enter their password, then click Transfer ownership.

Did this answer your question?