Certain users can delete client files as required.
Practitioners can delete their own files.
Practitioner admins can delete their files and other practitioner's files
Once a file is deleted, it is moved to the deleted files page where it will be automatically removed after 30 days, freeing up storage space.
To prevent human error, and give users a second chance, all files can be restored within 30 days of being deleted.
If you need to free up space urgently, or for any other reason, a practitioner admin can permanently delete client files by going to display deleted files, selecting the file under actions, then delete forever.
If you're really, really sure about deleting the file forever, then click Delete forever.
Confirm by clicking DELETE FOREVER and the file will be permanently deleted.