Skip to main content

Locate and Reactivate Inactive Users

How to easily reactivate inactive users and what happens to a practitioner user's calendar once they've been deactivated.

Practitioners who have not yet accepted their splose invite are considered inactive, but can still be used around the system.

Locating inactive users allows you to see any historical data for those users that may be difficult to locate in your workspace. Deactivated users will also have their records available to view.


How-to

Locate Inactive Users

  1. Navigate to your Workspace Settings.

  2. Under Teams, select Users.

  3. Click the Status filter and tick Inactive. This will show you a list of your workspace's inactive users.

    Screenshot of the Users settings page in splose with the Status filter set to Inactive, showing inactive users

Reactivate/resend an invite to a deactivated/inactive user

  1. Navigate to your Workspace Settings.

  2. Under Teams, select Users.

  3. Click the Status filter and tick Inactive. This will show you a list of your workspace's inactive users.

  4. Select the Actions menu (•••) for the user you would like to resend an invitation to.

  5. Select Re-invite user.

    Screenshot of the inactive users list in splose showing the Actions menu with the Re-invite option

Inactive Practitioner User's Calendar

When a practitioner is deactivated, workspaces are now prompted to either archive future appointments and support activities or assign them to another practitioner.


Troubleshooting and FAQs

I deactivated a staff member and now can't see their past appointments on the calendar. How do I get them back?

A deactivated user's appointments stay visible in the Appointments report, but to see them on the calendar again, you need to re-invite the user. If you don't want to email the person, first edit their user record and change their email address (for example, to your own), then send the invite; their appointments will reappear on the calendar, and they don't need to activate the link for this to work.

Do not accept the invitation, as this will add an additional user to your billing.

Did this answer your question?