Practitioners who have not yet accepted their splose invite are considered inactive, but can still be used around the system.
Locating inactive users allows you to see any historical data for those users that may be difficult to locate in your workspace. Deactivated users will also have their records available to view.
How-to
Locate Inactive Users
Navigate to your Workspace Settings.
Under Teams, select Users.
Click the Status filter and tick Inactive. This will show you a list of your workspace's inactive users.
Reactivate/resend an invite to a deactivated/inactive user
Navigate to your Workspace Settings.
Under Teams, select Users.
Click the Status filter and tick Inactive. This will show you a list of your workspace's inactive users.
Select the Actions menu (•••) for the user you would like to resend an invitation to.
Select Re-invite user.
Inactive Practitioner User's Calendar
When a practitioner is deactivated, workspaces are now prompted to either archive future appointments and support activities or assign them to another practitioner.
Troubleshooting and FAQs
I deactivated a staff member and now can't see their past appointments on the calendar. How do I get them back?
I deactivated a staff member and now can't see their past appointments on the calendar. How do I get them back?
A deactivated user's appointments stay visible in the Appointments report, but to see them on the calendar again, you need to re-invite the user. If you don't want to email the person, first edit their user record and change their email address (for example, to your own), then send the invite; their appointments will reappear on the calendar, and they don't need to activate the link for this to work.
Do not accept the invitation, as this will add an additional user to your billing.


