Skip to main content

Deleting demo data

How to remove the example demo data that populates your trial account.

From the start of your splose free trial your account is populated with example records that illustrate how splose works, including example clients, locations, appointments, support activities, and invoices.

When you're finished with this data you can easily remove it in bulk. However, you can also choose to keep your demo clients and use them as a permanent testing or training client for new hires. It costs nothing extra to keep them and they will always be excluded reporting.

Important: Removing demo data is permanent and there is no archive.

Keep in mind: any data associated with a demo client is automatically demo data and will not be included in reporting.


How to

Delete demo records

To delete demo records:

  1. Go to Settings, then Demo data in the 'Data' section.

  2. You'll see a summary of the demo clients and data in your account and can click the drop downs to see the specific data.

  3. You can remove all demo data by clicking the red Delete demo records button at the bottom of the page.

Did this answer your question?